Subject Guides
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
Microbiology
American Type Culture Collection (ATCC) Catalogs (Website)
Biological culture repository. A reliable source for viable cultures of: Algae and Protozoa; Bacteria and Bacteriophages; Fungi and Yeasts.
BIOSIS Previews (Database)
Journal articles and conference abstracts on all aspects of biology. Emphasis on research, including clinical microbiology. [more info]
Jawetz, Melnick & Adelberg's Medical Microbiology (Book)
Call number: QR46 .J41 (Reserve) [check availability]
Aspects of microbiology essential to understanding clinical infection, disease pathogenesis, prevention, and treatment.
List of Bacterial Names with Standing in Nomenclature (Website)
Searchable database of approved bacterial names.
Universal Virus Database (ICTVdB) (Website)
Description of all viruses of animals (vertebrates, invertebrates, protozoa), plants (higher plants and algae), bacteria, fungi, and archaea.
Web of Science (Database)
Journal citations in the basic and applied sciences, including medicine, engineering, mathematics and computer science. [more info]
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library