Subject Guides
- Biochemistry and Basic Sciences
- Blogs for Medical Information
- Clinical Medicine
- Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Consumer Health
- Dentistry
- Drug Information
- Evidence-Based Medicine
- General Reference
- Global Health
- Grants Resources in the Health Sciences
- Medical Education
- Microbiology
- Molecular Biology and Genomics
- Nursing
- Resources for UCSF Alumni and the Public
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Resources for the Health Sciences
- Tobacco Control
Drug Information
Drug Information Cross-Database Search 
Save time -- search several top drug information sources at once.
MICROMEDEX
The MICROMEDEX® Healthcare Series of databases is considered one of the most authoritative resources available for information on prescription and over-the-counter (OTC) drugs. [more info]
Individual databases accessed through MICROMEDEX include:
- DRUGDEX Comprehensive monographs and patient care histories on nearly 1,700 drugs accessed by trade name, generic name, indications, or adverse reactions. Slide cursor to Drugs tab then click on Trade/Generic Drug Lists.
- DRUG-REAX Drug interactions. Slide cursor to Drugs tab then click on Interactions tab.
- IDENTIDEX Identifies pharmaceutical tablets and capsules. Slide cursor to Drugs tab then click on Drug Identification.
- Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference Information on worldwide drugs and related substances. Slide cursor to Drugs tab then click on Specific Database Search.
- USP DI (Health Professionals and Patients) Information for all approved generic, brand, and OTCs drug. Includes drug information for the consumer/patient. Slide cursor to Drugs tab then click on Specific Database Search.
STAT!Ref - Medical
Contains numerous full-text textbooks and drug references. [more info]
eFacts (Drug Facts and Comparisons)
Full text access to Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, and Review of Natural Products. [more info]
Gold Standard
Complete guide to prescribing information on generic and brand name drugs. Available through MD Consult. Click on Drugs tab.
For more information, please see consumer-oriented Drug Information Resources.
See Also
- Databases and other full-text resources
- Books and journals at the UCSF Library