GALEN: digital library of UCSF.
PubMed@UCSF Search GALEN Site Map Contact Us

Collections and Resources Research Assistance General Services and Info Education and Technology
 
Databases
 
HELP & HOW-TO
 
SEE ALSO
Databases
Databases and other full text resources
Library Catalog
Books and journals at the UCSF Library
Other Guides
Other subject guides
 
Molecular Biology and Genomics: Databases
Databases
Comprehensive enzyme database of data from primary literature sources. Includes links to literature citations, two-dimensional images, and other databases. [more info]
 
The official central repository for genomic mapping data from the Human Genome Initiative (HGI).
 
A set of similarity search programs designed to explore all of the available DNA and protein sequences.
 
A genetic database interface to curated sequence and descriptive information about genetic loci.
 
A database of human genes and genetic disorders.
 
Repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
 
Database of protein families and domains.
 
SWISS-PROT is a curated protein sequence database. TrEMBL is a supplement containing nucleotide sequence entries not yet in SWISS-PROT.
 
A collection of curated databases containing DNA and protein sequence information for microbes, plants and humans.
 
 
UCSF Library and Center for Knowledge Management | Privacy Statement | Conduct Policy
Last updated: 11 June 2007 | ©2008 The Regents of the University of California
 
UCSF Medical Center Alphabetical Index. About UCSF. University of California, San Francisco.