AIDS History Project Collections

AIDS History Project Collections

35 different AIDS-related collections are available for reference use in the Archives & Special Collections department.

Guides to all of these collections can be found on the Online Archive of California.

To make an appointment to see these materials, please use the contact form.

ACT-UP Golden Gate
AIDS community-based organizations
AIDS History Project ephemera collection
AIDS History Project audio/video collection
AIDS Legal Referral Panel
AIDS Service Providers Association
AIDS Treatment News
Andrews, Richard, papers
Bay Area HIV Support and Education Services
Bolan, Robert K., papers
Campbell, Robert, diary
Conant, Marcus A., papers
GAPA Community HIV Project
Garrett, Laurie, papers
Guerrilla Clinic
Healing Alternatives Foundation
Hughes, Sally, AIDS research collection
Institute for Health Policy Studies - AIDS Resource Program
Lewis, Angie, papers
Linton, Brooks, ephemera collection
Mobilization Against Aids
Multicultural AIDS Resource Center
National Lawyers Guild AIDS Network
National Task Force on AIDS Prevention
San Francisco AIDS Foundation
San Francisco General Hospital, Ward 84/86
Shanti Project
Sixth International Conference on AIDS
Stoller, Nancy E., papers
Third World AIDS Advisory Task Force
UCSF AIDS Health Project records
UCSF Center for AIDS Prevention Studies (CAPS) records
Wofsy, Constance, papers
Women's AIDS Network
Ziegler, John L., papers


There are also AIDS History Project collections at the San Francisco Public Library, San Francisco History Center and the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society of Northern California. Contact the repositories directly for information on holdings and availability.